M1CarbineForum
M1CarbineForum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Contractor Specific Discussion
 Inland
 M1A1 Opinions from a new member
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author  Topic Next Topic  

69Shelby
Starting Member

5 Posts

Posted - 05/20/2018 :  4:52:43 PM  Show Profile Send 69Shelby a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi I'm a new member, found this site doing research on M1A1's.

I am a novice and have been offered first choice of either or both of these from a friend.

I know the likely hood of the barreled action to the receiver is not very likely. I have had some good feedback from members on another forum and would value feedback from some members here as well.

I thought the stocks appeared authentic bud lack rebuild cartouches.

Would you be able to take some time to review photos of these and give me your opinion?

You must be logged in to see this link.

You must be logged in to see this link.

If not, I completely understand,

Thank you,

Google AdSense

USA
Mountain View

shadycon
Veteran Member

USA
1373 Posts

Posted - 05/21/2018 :  06:11:55 AM  Show Profile Send shadycon a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi and welcome: They both look good. Stocks look real. Take your pick!!!!!!!!!!!!!

M1's-R-FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!
TSMG's-R-MORE-FUN!!!!!
ENJOY LIFE & HAVE FUN!!
Go to Top of Page

69Shelby
Starting Member

5 Posts

Posted - 05/21/2018 :  06:47:08 AM  Show Profile Send 69Shelby a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Thank you for your response.
In your opinion what would be a fair price be?
Go to Top of Page

Jackp
Veteran Member

USA
1034 Posts

Posted - 05/21/2018 :  11:12:49 AM  Show Profile Send Jackp a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Welcome to the forum from New Mexico!

Here's what I see on the "First Run M1A1":