M1CarbineForum
M1CarbineForum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Technical Discussion
 Ammunition & Reloading
 Wolf ammo
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Kenith
Starting Member

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 01/01/2018 :  12:57:17 PM  Show Profile Send Kenith a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Does anyone else have problems with Wolf ammo?
I used Wolf .30cal in my Plainfield M1 and had numerous misfires,jams and seemingly underpowered rounds.I gave up shooting after 3-30rd mags.This is my first time using Wolf ammo.

ken revalee

Google AdSense

USA
Mountain View

americanboy
Advanced Member

USA
363 Posts

Posted - 01/01/2018 :  1:14:42 PM  Show Profile Send americanboy a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Most folks say steer-clear of it in an M1-carbine. I think you have just came to that conclusion as well.

Edited by - americanboy on 01/01/2018 2:37:41 PM
Go to Top of Page

cali201

USA
714 Posts

Posted - 01/01/2018 :  1:23:30 PM  Show Profile Send cali201 a Private Message  Reply with Quote
most of us will NOT use steel case ammo in our carbines. Some of us feel the steel is hard on parts and those parts are near and dear to us.
Go to Top of Page

Satanta
Advanced Member

USA
177 Posts

Posted - 01/01/2018 :  3:52:17 PM  Show Profile Send Satanta a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Well stated from both. I myself have never used steel case ammo, and have no plans to even try it in my carbines.
It's just not worth it. To hard on things from everything I have read. This site and others as well. Extractors for starters.
One other site put it in these words. Brass for American made, steel is for Russian, China, and other foreign made guns.
Go to Top of Page

Tuna

3285 Posts

Posted - 01/02/2018 :  12:36:41 PM  Show Profile Send Tuna a Private Message  Reply with Quote