M1CarbineForum
M1CarbineForum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Technical Discussion
 Maintenance & Troubleshooting
 Pull the trigger and nothing happens
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

DeeCeeTee56
Starting Member

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 11/11/2017 :  11:57:35 PM  Show Profile Send DeeCeeTee56 a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi. Newbie here. I reassembled the trigger group and the hammer does not rotate forward enough to push the sear back enough to allow the hammer to fall with out me helping hammer rotate. Help please.

David

Google AdSense

USA
Mountain View

americanboy
Advanced Member

USA
363 Posts

Posted - 11/12/2017 :  04:51:10 AM  Show Profile Send americanboy a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Did it work B4 you disassembled it? Sounds like crud in the lock-work, weak springs, rubs or burrs somewhere or an assembly issue.
Go to Top of Page

Jackp
Veteran Member

USA
1061 Posts

Posted - 11/12/2017 :  08:20:36 AM  Show Profile Send Jackp a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi David and welcome to the M1 Carbine Forum!

The only thing I can think of that might be out of place is that the trigger spring is not in the notch in the rear of the trigger. Everything else kinda has to be okay if you were able to insert the trigger and hammer pins...unless something is broken or bent.

JackP
Go to Top of Page

DeeCeeTee56
Starting Member

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 11/12/2017 :  10:38:55 AM  Show Profile Send DeeCeeTee56 a Private Message  Reply with Quote