M1CarbineForum
M1CarbineForum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Contractor Specific Discussion
 Underwood
 Underwood M1 carbine up for review!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Dannyjunkfish
Starting Member

5 Posts

Posted - 01/15/2016 :  08:39:44 AM  Show Profile Send Dannyjunkfish a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi guys,

Just purchased this m1 carbine, for a rather hefty price tag. (I can return it, so not stuck on loosing out) I posted this on The Gunboards Forum, and have gotten mixed reviews. I have serval books about the m1's and things look ok to me, but I am far from an expert! So I am trying to get as many opinions as possible.

My question is does it look all WWII correct? Or Someone trying to pass it off as WWII?

Just going to copy and paste what one member said.

"The stock has been sanded, stripped and refinished. It also has been cut down as can be seen as the hand guard does not line up properly with it. The rear sight has been off the carbine and the left side of the pin is flat. It should not be if it's all original as claimed by the sellers." From Tuna

BTW thanks TUNA! You may of saved me some serious $!

Here is the link to the pictures:

You must be logged in to see this link.

Thank you for any help!

-Danny

Google AdSense

USA
Mountain View

Jackp
Veteran Member

USA
1060 Posts

Posted - 01/15/2016 :  12:15:43 PM  Show Profile Send Jackp a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi Danny and welcome to the carbine forum from New Mexico.